Officers and Leaders

Elizabeth Cochran, MD President
Daniel J. Brat, MD, PhD - Vice President
Matthew Frosch, MD, PhD - President Elect
R. Ross Reichard, MD - Vice President Elect
Douglas Anthony, MD, PhD - Vice President for Professional Affairs
Karen M. Weidenheim, MD - Secretary-Treasurer
Eddie Lee, MD, PhD - Asst. Secretary-Treasurer   

AANP Office
5575 S. Sycamore St., Suite 235
Littleton, CO 80120
Phone: 720-372-0888
Fax: 303-568-0406


Michael N. Hart, MD

Newsletter Editor
Karen M. Weidenheim, MD

Official Journal
Journal of Neuropathology and Experimental Neurology
Michael N. Hart, MD - Editor-in-Chief
Eileen S. Healy - Managing Editor

Douglas Anthony, MD, PhD
Brown University
593 Eddy St., APC 12-106
Providence, RI  02903
Phone:  303-568-0406

Karen M. Weidenheim, MD 
Montefiore Medical Center
Department of Pathology, Central 2014
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467
Phone: 303-568-0406

Other Executive Council Members
Eileen H. Bigio, MD
Rebecca Folkerth, MD
Michael N. Hart, MD
Arie Perry, MD
Suzanne Powell, MD
Thomas J. Montine, MD, PhD

Committee Chairs (Committee Members)

Fausto Rodriguez, MD - Awards 
Steven L. Carroll, MD, PhD - Constitution 
Eddie Lee, MD, PhD - Education 
Peter Pytel, MD - Membership 
Suzanne Powell, MD – Neuropathology Fellowship Program Directors
Arie Perry, MD - Nominating 
Doug Anthony, MD, PhD - Professional Affairs 
Julia Kofler, MD - Program 

Councilors to the International Society of Neuropatholgy
Adekunle Adesina, MD, PhD
E. Tessa Hedley-Whyte, MD
Alexander Judkins, MD
Arnulf H. Koeppen, MD
George Perry, PhD