Fellowship Jobs

Below is a list of neuropatholgy fellowship positions available.  If you are interested in neuropathology staff positions, please click here.

Neuropathology Fellowship Positions Available

  • ERASMUS Medical Center, Rotterdam, The Netherlands, 2-year Neuropathology Fellowship (see pdf), available January 1, 2018.  Contact Prof. drs. F. J. an Kemenade or J. M. Kros at 010-704-2206 or 010-704-3901.
  • JOHNS HOPKINS UNIV, Baltimore, MD. Fellowship beginning July 1, 2017. Contact Juan Troncoso, MD c/o Karen Fisher at kfisher3@jhmi.edu (Posted March 14, 2016)
  • MAYO CLINIC, Jacksonville, FL. Research Fellowship (non-clinical) in Neuropathology Research Lab studying Alzheimer Disease (Posted October 6, 2017)
  • METHODIST/MD ANDERSON, Houston, TX. Fellowship beginning July 2017. Contact Dr. Suzanne Powell at spowell@houstonmethodist.org (Posted March 11, 2016)
  • MOUNT SINAI, ICAHN SCHOOL OF MEDICINE. Two fellowship positions, one beginning July 1, 2016 and the other beginning July 1, 2017. Contact Faye Francisco at faye.francisco@mssm.edu or 212-241-8465 (Updated March 14, 2016)
  • NORTHWESTERN UNIV, Chicago, IL Fellowship beginning July 1, 2018. Please see website regarding newly structured program http://www.pathology.northwestern.edu/education/fellowships/neuropathology.html. Contact Pathology Department Coordinator at 312-503-8223 or NUpathresidency@northwestern.edu (Updated Sept 23, 2016)
  • STANFORD UNIV, Palo Alto, CA. Fellowship beginning July 2019. Contact Dr. Hannes Vogel at hvogel@stanford.edu (Updated Updated April 13, 2017)
  • UNIV OF CA LOS ANGELES. Fellowship available July 1, 2018. Contact Dr. William Yong at wyong@mednet.ucla.edu (Updated Feb 12, 2016)
  • UNIV OF CA SAN FRANCISCO, Fellowship available July 1, 2018. Contact Dr. Arie Perry at Arie.Perry@ucsf.edu (Posted March 18, 2016)
  • UNIV OF UTAH, Salt Lake City, UT. Fellowship beginning July 1, 2017. Contact Program Coordinator Sarah Barth at sarah.barth@path.utah.edu (Posted March 7, 2016)
  • UNIV OF VIRGINIA, Charlottesville, VA. Fellowships beginning July 1, 2017 and July 1, 2018. Contact Dr. M. Beatriz Lopes at msl2e@virginia.edu (Updated August 18, 2016)
  • UNIV OF WASHINGTON, Seattle, WA. Fellowship available starting July 1, 2020. Contact Dr. C. Dirk Keene at cdkeene@uw.edu (Updated April 10, 2017)
  • UNIVERSITY OF GÖTTINGEN MEDICAL CENTER, Germany. Residency in neuropathology with a neuroinflammatory research focus, starting 1/1/2017 or earlier. Contact Prof. Wolfgang Brück at wbrueck@med.uni-goettingen.de
  • USC/LAC=USC MEDICAL CENTER, LOS ANGELES, CA. Fellowship beginning on July 1, 2017. Contact Dr. Carol Miller at carolmil@usc.edu (Posted Oct 13, 2016)
  • VANDERBILT UNIV, Nashville, TN. Fellowship beginning July 1, 2017. Contact Dr. Ty Abel at ty.w.abel@vanderbilt.edu (Posted April 21, 2016)