Jobs Board

Below is a list of neuropathology staff positions available.  If you are interested in neuropathology fellowship positions, please click here. 

Neuropathology Staff Positions Available

BARROW NEUROLOGICAL INSTITUTE/ST. JOSEPH’S HOSPITAL AND MEDICAL CENTER, Phoenix, AZ. Contact Dr. Stephen Coons (Email: stephen.coons@dignityhealth.org ; Phone: 602-406-7088. (Posted January 24, 2017)

BRIGHAM AND WOMEN'S HOSPITAL, Boston, MA. Contact Dr. Keith Ligon at keith_ligon@dfci.harvard.edu (Updated Oct 31, 2016)

CARILION HEALTH SYSTEM (Dominion Pathology Associates), Roanoke, VA. Contact Dr. Douglas Grider at dgrider@carilionclinic.org (Posted Oct 31, 2016)

CHILDREN'S HOSPITAL OF PHILADELPHIA. Apply for the position online. (Posted October 13, 2016)

DUKE UNIV, Durham, NC. Diagnostic neuropathologist with a neurodegenerative research focus. Contact Dr. Claudia Jones at claudia.jones@duke.edu (Updated Nov 28, 2016)

LOUISIANA STATE UNIV, New Orleans, LA. Autopsy emphasis. Apply online at https://www.lsuhsc.edu/Administration/hrm/CareerOpportunities/Home/Detail?id=1514 (Posted Jan 20, 2017)

LOUISIANA STATE UNIV, Shreveport, LA. Contact Dr. Guillermo Herrara at gherr1@lsuhsc.edu (posted May 3, 2016)McMASTER UNIV, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada. Contact Dr. Vina Alexopoulou at barko@hhsc.ca (Posted Sept 7, 2016)

  • MEDSTAR GEORGETOWN UNIV MEDICAL CENTER, Washington, DC. Primarily CP responsibility, NP service may be possible. Contact Mr. Ian Noga at Ian.R.Noga@gunet.georgetown.edu (Posted Oct 27, 2016)

MEMORIAL SLOAN KETTERING CANCER CENTER, New York, NY. Contact Dr. David Klimstra at suej@mskcc.org (Posted May 23, 2016)
MICHIGAN PATHOLOGY SPECIALISTS, Grand Rapids, MI. Contact Lesley Ciaverilla at mpspathology@gmail.com (Posted June 17, 2016)
OREGON HEALTH & SCIENCE UNIV, Portland, OR. Contact Dr. Marjorie Grafe at grafem@ohsu.edu (Posted May 3, 2016)
SOUTH GLASGOW UNIV HOSPITALS CAMPUS, Glasgow, Scotland, UK. Contact Noelle Mackay at Noelle.Mackay@ggc.scot.nhs.uk (Updated March 7, 2016)
TRILLIUM HEALTH PARTNERS, associated with Univ of Toronto, Canada. Contact Dr. John Srigley at john.srigley@trilliumhealthpartners.ca (Posted June 29, 2016)
UNIV OF ALABAMA AT BIRMINGHAM,Birmingham, AL. Recruiting for Director of Division of Neuropathology at rank of Associate/Full Professor. Apply at https://uab.peopleadmin.com/postings/2156 (Posted Oct 14, 2016)
UNIV OF ALBERTA, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. Contact Dr. Frank van Landeghem at Frank.vanLandeghem@ahs.ca and cc to Kimberly.Carleton@ahs.ca (Posted Sept 16, 2016)
UNIV OF BUFFALO, Buffalo, NY. Contact Dr. John Tomaszewski at johntoma@buffalo.edu (Posted June 6, 2016)
UNIV OF CA SAN DIEGO, San Diego, CA. Apply online at https://apol-recruit.ucsd.edu/apply/JPF01071 (Posted May 3, 2016)
UNIV OF CA SAN FRANCISCO VETERANS ADMINISTRATION MED CNTR, San Francisco, CA. Apply online at https://aprecruit.ucsf.edu/apply/JPF01216 (Posted Feb 22, 2017)
UNIV OF MARYLAND, Baltimore, MD. Contact Dr. Sanford Stass c/o Lisa Rodgers at LiRodgers@som.umaryland.edu (Updated July 25, 2016)
UNIV OF MINNESOTA, Minneapolis, MN. Two positions! Search "neuropathology" at https://www.myu.umn.edu/psp/psprd/EMPLOYEE/HRMS/c/HRS_HRAM.HRS_APP_SCHJOB.GBL?Page=HRS_APP_SCHJOB&Action=U&FOCUS=Applicant&SiteId=1 (Posted June 1, 2016)
UNIV OF TEXAS SOUTHWESTERN. Alzheimer disease translational research. Contact Dr. Marc Diamond via vera.sadler@utsouthwestern.edu (Updated May 3, 2016)
UNIV OF UTAH, Salt Lake City, UT. Contact Allison Boyer at allison.boyer@path.utah.edu Additional information at https://utah.peopleadmin.com/postings/44504 (Updated March 21, 2017)
UNIV OF VERMONT, Burlington, VT. Apply online at https://www.uvmjobs.com and reference position number 005922 (Posted August 25, 2016)
WILLIAM BEAUMONT HOSPITAL, Royal Oak, MI. Contact Dr. Mitual Amin (Mitual.Amin@beaumont.edu ; tel: 248- 898-9070) and Dr. Kliment Donev (Kliment.Donev@beaumont.edu ; tel: 248-89-9027) (Posted Dec 8, 2016)