Jobs Board

Below is a list of neuropathology staff positions available.  If you are interested in neuropathology fellowship positions, please click here. 

Neuropathology Staff Positions Available

  • BARROW NEUROLOGICAL INSTITUTE/ST. JOSEPH'S HOSPITAL & MEDICAL CENTER, Phoenix, AZ.  Staff Neuropathologist (Academic rank to be determined).  Contact:  Stephen Coons, MD, at stephen.coons@dignityhealth.org or 602-406-7088 (Updated Jan 25, 2017). Click here for job description.
  • BRIGHAM AND WOMEN'S HOSPITAL, Boston, MA. Contact Dr. Keith Ligon at keith_ligon@dfci.harvard.edu (Updated Oct 31, 2016)
  • CARILION HEALTH SYSTEM (Dominion Pathology Associates), Roanoke, VA. Contact Dr. Douglas Grider at dgrider@carilionclinic.org (Posted Oct 31, 2016)
  • CHILDREN'S HOSPITAL OF PHILADELPHIA. Apply for the position online. (Posted October 13, 2016)
  • DUKE UNIV, Durham, NC. Diagnostic neuropathologist with a neurodegenerative research focus. Contact Dr. Claudia Jones at claudia.jones@duke.edu (Updated Nov 28, 2016)
  • LOUISIANA STATE UNIV, Shreveport, LA. Contact Dr. Guillermo Herrara at gherr1@lsuhsc.edu (posted May 3, 2016)
  • McMASTER UNIV, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada. Contact Dr. Vina Alexopoulou at barko@hhsc.ca (Posted Sept 7, 2016)
  • MEDSTAR GEORGETOWN UNIV MEDICAL CENTER, Washington, DC. Primarily CP responsibility, NP service may be possible. Contact Mr. Ian Noga at Ian.R.Noga@gunet.georgetown.edu (Posted Oct 27, 2016)
  • MEMORIAL SLOAN KETTERING CANCER CENTER, New York, NY. Contact Dr. David Klimstra at suej@mskcc.org (Posted May 23, 2016)
  • MICHIGAN PATHOLOGY SPECIALISTS, Grand Rapids, MI. Contact Lesley Ciaverilla at mpspathology@gmail.com (Posted June 17, 2016)
  • OREGON HEALTH & SCIENCE UNIV, Portland, OR. Contact Dr. Marjorie Grafe at grafem@ohsu.edu (Posted May 3, 2016)
  • SOUTH GLASGOW UNIV HOSPITALS CAMPUS, Glasgow, Scotland, UK. Contact Noelle Mackay at Noelle.Mackay@ggc.scot.nhs.uk (Updated March 7, 2016)
  • TRILLIUM HEALTH PARTNERS, associated with Univ of Toronto, Canada. Contact Dr. John Srigley at john.srigley@trilliumhealthpartners.ca (Posted June 29, 2016)
  • UNIV OF ALABAMA AT BIRMINGHAM,Birmingham, AL. Recruiting for Director of Division of Neuropathology at rank of Associate/Full Professor. Apply online.  (Posted Oct 14, 2016)
  • UNIV OF ALBERTA, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. Contact Dr. Frank van Landeghem at Frank.vanLandeghem@ahs.ca and cc to Kimberly.Carleton@ahs.ca (Posted Sept 16, 2016)
  • UNIV OF BUFFALO, Buffalo, NY. Contact Dr. John Tomaszewski at johntoma@buffalo.edu (Posted June 6, 2016)
  • UNIV OF CA SAN DIEGO, San Diego, CA. Apply online. (Posted May 3, 2016)
  • UNIV OF KANSAS, Kansas City, KS. Apply online. (Posted August 1, 2016)
  • UNIV OF MARYLAND, Baltimore, MD. Contact Dr. Sanford Stass c/o Lisa Rodgers at LiRodgers@som.umaryland.edu (Updated July 25, 2016)
  • UNIV OF MINNESOTA, Minneapolis, MN. Two positions! Search "neuropathology" online. (Posted June 1, 2016)
  • UNIV OF TEXAS SOUTHWESTERN. Alzheimer disease translational research. Contact Dr. Marc Diamond via vera.sadler@utsouthwestern.edu (Updated May 3, 2016)
  • UNIV OF UTAH, Salt Lake City, UT. Contact Allison Boyer at allison.boyer@path.utah.edu (Updated March 7, 2016)
  • UNIV OF VERMONT, Burlington, VT. Apply online and reference position number 005922 (Posted August 25, 2016)
  • WILLIAM BEAUMONT HOSPITAL, Royal Oak, MI. Contact Dr. Mitual Amin (Mitual.Amin@beaumont.edu ; tel: 248- 898-9070) and Dr. Kliment Donev (Kliment.Donev@beaumont.edu ; tel: 248-89-9027) (Posted Dec 8, 2016)